The membership of the Tanzanian Meteorological Society consist of:

(1) Ordinary Member: who shall be residents of Tanzania and holders of a degree in Meteorology, Hydrology or related discipline from an institution of higher learning, or holder of a World Meteorological Organization Meteorologists class II Certificate or its equivalent and are engaged in the application and advancement of the respective sciences.